RockItt All Over the World

Request a Song
Contact Us


Home News The Band Cruise Control Multimedia Articles On Tour Discography


RockItt All Over the World (live)

Label: Korma Records

Original release date: November 2005

Catalogue number: KRRKT00014

Track Listing:
1. Theme from RockItt
2. Spirit of '69
3. Sledgehammer
4. Kiss
5. Love Shack
6. Feel Like a Woman
7. Shout
8. Marvelous Party
9. Like a Virgin
10. Could It Be Magic?
11. Relight My Fire
12. Outside / Wham! Rap / Le Freak
13. Proud Mary
14. Relax

Five years' after the band had split, RockItt All Over the World was controversially released without the group's knowledge or consent in November 2005 in order to exploit the demand for a live album among the still loyal fanbase.  Released in time for Christmas some observers labeled the album a cynical attempt by Korma Records owner Mr Patel to cash in on the group's continued popularity and generate funds to keep his various ailing business ventures afloat.  Members of the band dismissed these claims blaming poor communication, the Post Office and an unseasonably warm autumn for the fact that they knew nothing of the release.  The album is a remixed and remastered recording of RockItt's shows at the Window Art Centre and capture the band, including vocalist Flame Thrower, at the peak of their on-stage powers.  RockItt All Over the World reached number four in specialist album charts in some parts of the world before an unexplained fire at Korma Records meant that production had to cease.


Home ] Up ] Home ] News ] The Band ] Cruise Control ] Multimedia ] Articles ] On Tour ] Discography ]

Send mail to with questions or comments about this website.
Copyright 2007 RockItt
Last modified: October 01, 2007